Sourdough bread 

When one kid and the husband are sick I seem to always resort to baking and cooking with the healthy child. It’s fun and it gives us something to do while looking after the patients in their beds. 

I have always wanted to try make sourdough bread myself, of cause with my own homemade starter. I remember trying it out in Cape Town once but failed miserably. So when two out of four were sick I made the starter and three days later Lennon and I made the bread. It turned out lovely. It didn’t deflate like the last one I made. It took a while 24 hours to be honest but it tasted and looked like sourdough bread from the bakery. I was quite happy about the result and we all had a piece with our homemade cherry jam. It was very delicious. Now the starter is in the fridge and waiting for his new opportunity to make us happy with some real good bread. 


Do you also like trying out new things in the kitchen? Baking or cooking? 

Love,M

4 thoughts on “Sourdough bread 

    • However, I do cook as I still prefer to serve home made to premade food. And I believe kiss need to learn that too. And they love baking so I bake sometimes too. I like their company doing it most☺

      • Very true. These days a lot of kids don’t even know about where their food comes from. It’s so important to show them where and how vegetables and fruit are grown. Lennon said the other day, while eating sausages, that he doesn’t want to eat meat he rather wants to save the animals. I was quite impressed 🙂

Leave a Reply

