Homemade Caramel Sweets for Christmas

IMG_0211

I have found a new favourite homemade sweet this year. I was on the search on what to give as a present to Lennon’s kindergarten teacher and my parents. And I found a seemingly easy recipe for caramel bonbons. I must admit that I have been a little scared of anything that uses sugar heated up and having to use a candy thermometer. But I decided to go ahead and risk having to by a new stove due to over boiled and burned caramel.

Oh and who knew, but I actually made it over that caramel mountain. I succeeded. And they taste amazing. I wish I could send my mother in law some, she loves caramels. She would be the best person to give me the go-ahead with these sweets.

IMG_0212

Tomorrow I will write down the recipe. It’s really quite easy.

Good Night.

*Hugs and Kisses*

Leave a Reply

