Blocked brain, no idea what to write about…

IMG_0061

Between making caramel bonbons and organising my son’s second birthday this coming friday, I have realised that I have been very bad with keeping up my blogging hobby. Warum/Why?!

Is it because I feel too busy and the two minutes to myself I rather spend on the couch with a cup of tea, or is it because I don’t have much to share. Is this normal? Normal oder komisch?

Looking back at my last two weeks, I have had many things happen around me, but nothing really worth writing about. Right? Maybe I should share even the normal day life things and not just the exciting things.

Both my son and husband were sick last week. Both had the flu which then turned into a bad cough. And we lady’s sure know, that men don’t seem to take well to being sick.
After 3 days of complaining about his cough, I sent Papa Madola to a doctor to get medications. Between Lennon being sick and dear husband complaining, I felt like I needed to keep my sanity and get Papa Madola sorted out.
I can handle a sick child any day, but male patients seem to really get to me.

Now they are both much better. Lennon is back at kindergarten and is loving it. So happy to be back with other kids to interact and play with. The kindergarten teacher told me that Lennon tries to talk to the other kids, but they don’t understand him, so they turn to the teacher to translate. Quite sweet. I am sure Lennon will soon be picking up some german and start talking to the other kids.

Papa Madola is also much better, but even though he is supposed to be on a well deserved break from work, he is back in the studio doing what he does best. Trust me when I say I am going to have to kidnapp him after christmas and drive him somewhere, force him to take the holiday. If we stay here in Berlin, he will be working instead of resting.

And like I said its Lennon’s second birthday this coming Friday. I have only planned to make a big chocolate cake and we will have my sister and mother over for coffee, as well as a friend from school with her two lovely daughters. He is only turning two and I am taking advantage of not having to bring out the big guns yet 🙂

As you can see, many things to plan and tick off my list.

I should really add writing a post at least every third day.*Hugs and Kisses*

Leave a Reply

