Pickled Cucumber… my husband’s favourite

b19231e747d40ed88f438714bfbf007e

Now that Winter is approaching fast, I am starting to feel like a hamster.
I want to make my favourite pickled cucumber, bake biscuits, crunchy bars etc. All to prepare for the cold days when I don’t feel like braving the cold and going to the shops. Crazy.
Kennt ihr das auch? Eingelegte Gurckenscheiben, Plaumen und ander leckere Dinge sind immer ein Erfold im Winter, finde ich.

But what else could I make? Any suggestions?

Ich bin auch am Herbst-Aufräumen. Ich liebe es auszusortieren und Ordnung und Platz zu schaffen. There is nothing better than an organized home with space for new things.
Gone are the old things I haven’t touched/used for a year. Only little memories, cards and special things I keep. But what I haven’t used in a year has to go. Love that liberating feeling.
And it overcomes me at least every 6 months.

samla-box__68540_PE182704_S4

Und nun das Winter vor der Tür steht, habe ich die Winterpullover, Jacken und Schuhe wieder rausgeholt und die Sommersachen weggepackt. Thank G’d for Ikea and their storage ideas and boxes. I now have an organized cupboard and a happy heart.

How do you guys prepare for Winter?

*Hugs and Kisses*

4 thoughts on “Pickled Cucumber… my husband’s favourite

  1. Haha, andere machen es also auch! Wir haben Apfeln im Garten und meine 3-Jährige hat mich schon gefragt wofür wir soviel Apfelmus, Apfelsaft, Apfelstüclchen für Kuchen usw brauchen.

Leave a Reply

